Honey BADgers Kickin’ ASSphalt and eatin’ PBJs

I love when random fun things happen, and I can share them with all of you. While at a sushi restaurant/planning meeting for my Hood to Coast Team (Honey BADgers Kickin’ ASSphalt) I brought up how I was going to make banana PBJs for pre-run your guts out fueling snacks. I excitedly and probably loudly (in true Tara style) told the group how I was going to “test out” some of the new gourmet peanut butter companies. That way I could decide which to pack for my pre-run PBJs.

Well like all things meant to be…a lovely woman sitting across the room named Daniell Bliss approached me. Daniell Bliss told me about her and her partner’s new company Bee-Nut Butter Bliss. She offered me a jar to sample! And boy is it good! It has a thinner texture than other PBs on the market so it is easy to spread.  It has a little honey and a dash of sea salt.  With this stuff you don’t even need jelly on your sammies!

The best part (in my humble opinion) is that all the ingredients are from Oregon. (Apparently a lot of peanuts we eat come from China. Another interesting thing I learned). I love to support local companies. Especially tasty ones with darling logos like Bee-Nut Butter Bliss. 

We can’t have a proper blog post without a couple little health tips. So here is what I found out about Bee-Nut Butter Bliss from their website:

“This is a peanut butter that is made with all natural ingredients. We use real peanut oil in the process, instead of other oils that are high in saturated fats. Peanut oil is high in anti-oxidants and helps lower the LDL- or bad cholesterols. We make it with honey instead of sugar. Our local honey can help with allergies, good for gastrointestinal health and has a low glycemic index. You won’t experience a sugar crash on a spoonful of Bee-Nut Butter Bliss. We also use a hint of sea-salt. Keeping this product as simple as possible.  The end result is a tasty treat that is great for the body and good for the soul.”

I love Peanut butter (and it goes well with my favorite fruit banana)!!! It’s a tasty, healthy, protein packed, and a good fat snack when eaten in moderation. Next time you are out and about check out this amazing new product, or order online at…

http://back-2-basics.org/BeeNut.html.

It will rock your world and help you get to you finish line!

In health, 

Tara Arnold RN

Leave a Reply

